Contact Us

The progressive staff of NC Policy Watch provides hard-hitting commentaries and expert analysis on state policy issues.

How to reach us:

Chris Fitzsimon, Founder and Executive Director of NC Policy Watch, writes the daily Fitzsimon File, delivers a radio commentary broadcast on WRAL-FM and hosts “News and Views,” a weekly radio news magazine that airs on multiple  stations across North Carolina.

chris@ncpolicywatch.com
919-861-2066

Rob Schofield, Director of Research and Policy Development, joined the project in 2006 with more than two decades’ experience as a lawyer, lobbyist, writer, commentator and trainer. At Policy Watch, Rob writes and edits frequent opinion pieces and blog posts, speaks to various civic groups, appears regularly on TV and radio and helps build and develop movements for change.

rob@ncpolicywatch.com
919-861-2065

Clayton Henkel, Communications Coordinator for N.C. Policy Watch, joined the project in November 2009. She is responsible for the project’s website and newsletter management as well as production of its weekly “News and Views” radio program.

clayton@ncpolicywatch.com
919-861-2067

Sarah Ovaska, Investigative Reporter, conducts investigations and watchdog reports into issues of statewide importance that appear on the website. Before joining N.C. Policy Watch, Ovaska was a staff writer and reporter for six years with the News & Observer in Raleigh, where she reported on governmental, legal, political and criminal justice issues.

sarah@ncpolicywatch.com
919-861-1463

Sharon McCloskey, Courts, Law and Democracy Reporter, joined the project in October 2012 after more than 20 years of practicing law. She writes about the courts here and elsewhere and decisions that impact North Carolina residents. Previously, McCloskey wrote for Lawyers Weekly.

sharon@ncpolicywatch.com
919-861-1454

Lindsay Wagner, Education Reporter, reports on policies and legislation affecting education in North Carolina. Before joining NC Policy Watch, Wagner worked for the American Federation of Teachers in Washington, D.C., as a writer and researcher focusing on higher education issues. Prior to her work at AFT, she also worked for the National Education Association, the U.S. Department of State’s Fulbright program and the Brookings Institution.

lindsay@ncpolicywatch.com
919-861-1460

Ricky Leung, New Media Director, joined the project in October 2010. Before joining, he was at the Smithsonian Institution and at National Geographic Magazine Online, where he worked on multimedia strategy as well as web design and development.

ricky@ncpolicywatch.com
919-861-1462


General Information
info@ncpolicywatch.com
Fax:
919-856-2175
Mail:
P.O. Box 28068
Raleigh, NC 27611
Visit:
224 S. Dawson Street
Raleigh, NC 27601